Miscellaneous questions

Discover our Public Cloud offer

Shared Hosting for Everyone, imagined by developers, for developers.

Discovering the Public Cloud

Transferring an account to another person

Go to Accounts > Transfer to another user. Specify the e-mail address of the target profile that can accept it from the Transfers tab in their client interface. This will close the current subscription and open a new one in the target profile.

If you only have one account you can just as easily change the profile information in Profile with no need to use the transfer process.

Change of contact person but keep the “same client”

To change the contact person, for example following a departure from the company, there is no need to go through account transfers. Instead, edit the owner’s profile in the Profile menu.

It is better as it keeps the history of tickets, billing and actions on the profile.

Changing an account name

It is not currently possible to change an account name. Here is a way to work around this issue:

  1. Create a new account using the new name,
  2. Move the sites and domains to it,
  3. Delete the former account,
  4. Contact support so that they will handle billing.

Automatic deletion cycle

A profile is automatically deleted 30 days after its suspension. To avoid this, corrective action is required.

If the reason for suspension is unclear, refer to your tickets, notifications and alerts from your alwaysdata administration interface.